SPECIAL – “YOU DIDN’T KNOW THAT ROCK ‘N ROLL BURNED…”

I can’t even begin to express how sorry I am that anything like that would have to happen to anyone, like what happened to the people that went to see Great White in Rhode Island. So many lives would have been saved by a slow, calm exit. Don’t you remember fire drills in school? That’s why we had them, to prevent hundreds to thousands from dying just because people made an initial rush for the door. Easy for me to say, holding the stylus in the comfort of my bed.

Meanwhile, I think I wouldn’t want that magnesium flashpot for stage gigs anymore.

I’m writing this at 7 in the morning; I just now had this strange dream that I was living at my grandmother’s and a tree behind her house caught fire. I gathered some things I knew I didn’t want destroyed and warned my grandmother. I even had time to call the fire department before I walked out, then I woke up.

The dream before that was about what looked like a third world village wasting a serious ton of water, but that can wait for another day.

I’m horribly sorry if anyone knew anybody at the Great White show.

2 thoughts on “

  1. ORANGE!  Truly it’s a sad event indeed.  I heard today at the store a comment that made my stomach churn a bit.  A girl that escaped said “It was so hot that it burnt my bangs”.  Now if somebody that escapes a fire like that is concerned about their bangs over the people inside, they seriously need some lessons in sympathy.  ORANGE!

    Like

Leave a Reply

