I’ve got a lot I can cover tonight, where should I start?…

PHEAR MY TELEPHONY SKILLZ!

The lady decided to hook up DSL and some three or four days ago, my pal gave me some simple instructions on how to splice a phone line and lead a new wire to the DSL decoder. From there, I already kinda know how to hook up the existing home network stuff I have, and well, it was a piece of cake. My splice job put the “phony” back in “telephony” but I’m here, aren’t I? Hope to write a lot more often now.

INCREDIBLE SHRINKING TECHNOLOGY

Special thanks to a friend I’ve called Ben for giving me a motherboard (genuine Intel) and an impressive VCR sized case (made in China) to put it in. It’s funny how such a tiny machine , when properly assembled, can beat the pants off most of my other (larger) computers… of course those computers are at least five years old… some of these things are older than ten… well anyway…

Let’s just say I’ve got all the graphics and sound support working and I’ve never seen more gorgeous sound and graphics coming from a machine that wasn’t powered by a certain Washingtonian operating system.

“PLEASE DO NOT PLUG INVERTER INTO OTHER INVERTER IN CASE OF DAMAGE OR BURNT”

Written on the very Singaporean (Singaporese?) light kit so that the inside of my pal’s computer glows like computers with large plexiglass windows should.

Of course, I just bought a fan that causes this thing’s CPU to stay nice and cool, complete with thermostat. Never paid $20 for a CPU fan before…

I remember reading some kind of tourbook warning English speakers visiting Japan not to laugh at people wearing T-shirts with nonsense English words printed on them. I wonder what they think of white people with nonsense Chinese letters tattooed on their arms?

I’ve got plenty more to write about though my time is about to be limited by holidays… it didn’t seem to stop me from reading and writing before. Best wishes to all and here’s hoping I can afford to keep this thing turned on.

Shouts to Mr_Green and El_Presidente.

See you soon.

Leave a Reply

