I’m sorry it’s been a long time since my last post and it hurts me that
I have to write this, because I feel like I’ve wasted this space’s
usefulness over the past month or so…

Things kinda hit the fan around my house and in the interest of making
sure we get to keep the house, the DSL bill is unpaid and I could lose
my connection any day (minute!?) now.

With that in mind, I want to thank everybody that’s been reading. 
I don’t know how long it’ll take me to come back, but I’ve been through
this before, and I will be back one way or another.  I have plenty
of escapes planned in case things get worse, too, and some friends are
gonna help us out, so if things go wrong, I will be safe.  Internet is a low priority, though.

My email will continue to function.  It’s a redirection service
that I’ve pointed into a wireless phone and one of those free email
accounts, so if you feel so inclined, you may write me anytime. 
I’ll try to reply in a library or a net cafe as soon as I can.

Here’s hoping this hiatus won’t take too long, and here’s hoping I get to sneak another entry or two in before they shut me off.

Thank you all for your comments, Easter went pretty good.

The thing I can say about riding a bus to commute is that there’s a
kind of relief in knowing you don’t have to do anything to get where
you’re going.

Here’s a rough draft of a potential cutesy dance pop kind of lyric.  I’m
not sure what I want to do with it yet, but it sticks in my head better than a lot
of the other junk I’ve written down…

DON’T FALL IN LOVE

Don’t fall in love, no matter what it is you’re thinking of
Don’t fall in love

When the feelings overwhelm you
And there’s only one thought in your mind
You’ll only have yourself to blame
If you think that the heart is kind

When your arms begin to quiver
And your body only shakes
Start counting down the minutes
To the moment your heart finally breaks

Someday, you’ll look back
You’ll think, “I’ll never let that happen to me again
“I’m smarter this time
“I’ll finish this right”
But it won’t be true

Thank you all again for reading and take care of yourselves.

See you next time.

5 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

