AMERICA

http://www.metrolyrics.com/scroller/scroller2.swf?lyricid=1899059453&border=2&bordert=80&bgfont=0xC0C0C0&bg=http://www.metrolyrics.com/scroller/bgpic/bluedisco.jpg&filter=0x000000&filtert=25&txt=0xFFFFFF&fontname=arial&fontsize=11&speed=2

America (Stiltskin)
You’ve got to run to me
You’ve got to hide from me
You’ve got to look to me
You’ve got to close your ears

You’ve got to be like me
You’ve got to change from me
You’ve got to smile to me
You’ve got to cry your tears

Rhyme America
Rhyme America
Rhyme America
America is me (I’m in America)
America is me (I’m in America)

You’ve got to see through me
You’ve got to feel for me
You’ve got to kill for me
You’ve got to save my life

You’ve got to sell me
You’ve got to buy from me
You’ve got to watch with me
You’ve got to hide your eyes

Rhyme America
Rhyme America
Rhyme America
America is me (I’m in America)
America is me (I’m in America)

America (Paul Simon)

“Let us be lovers we’ll marry our fortunes together”
“I’ve got some real estate here in my bag”
So we bought a pack of cigarettes and Mrs. Wagner pies
And we walked off to look for America

“Kathy,” I said as we boarded a Greyhound in Pittsburgh
“Michigan seems like a dream to me now”
It took me four days to hitchhike from Saginaw
I’ve gone to look for America

Laughing on the bus
Playing games with the faces
She said the man in the gabardine suit was a spy
I said “Be careful his bowtie is really a camera”

“Toss me a cigarette, I think there’s one in my raincoat”
“We smoked the last one an hour ago”
So I looked at the scenery, she read her magazine
And the moon rose over an open field

“Kathy, I’m lost,” I said, though I knew she was sleeping
I’m empty and aching and I don’t know why
Counting the cars on the New Jersey Turnpike
They’ve all gone to look for America
All gone to look for America
All gone to look for America

Amerika (Rammstein)
Chorus:

We’re all living in America,

Amerika, Amerika.

We’re all living in America,

Amerika ist wunderbar.

We’re all living in America,

Amerika, Amerika.

Wenn getanzt wird, will ich führen,

auch wenn ihr euch alleine dreht,

lasst euch ein wenig kontrollieren,

Ich zeige euch wie´s richtig geht.

Wir bilden einen lieben Reigen,

die Freiheit spielt auf allen Geigen,

Musik kommt aus dem Weißen Haus,

Und vor Paris steht Mickey Maus.

Chorus:

We’re all living in America,

America is wunderbar.

We’re all living in America,

Amerika, Amerika.

English translation:

We’re all living in America

America is wonderful

We’re all living in America

America, America

When there’s dancing I want to lead

even if you’re whirling around alone

Let yourselves be controlled a little

I’ll show you how it really goes

We’re making a nice round dance

Freedom is playing on all violins

Music is coming out of the White House

and Mickey Mouse is standing in front of Paris

We’re all living in America

America is wonderful

We’re all living in America

America, America

I know moves that are very useful

and I will protect you from missteps

And whoever doesn’t want to dance at the end

doesn’t know yet that they must

We’re making a nice round dance

I will show you the way

Santa Claus is coming to Africa

and Mickey Mouse is standing in front of Paris

We’re all living in America

America is wonderful

We’re all living in America

America, America

We’re all living in America

Coca-Cola, Wonderbra

We’re all living in America

America, America

This is not a love song

This is not a love song

I don’t sing my mother tongue

No, This is not a love song

We’re all living in America

America is wonderful

We’re all living in America

America, America

We’re all living in America

Coca-Cola, sometimes war

We’re all living in America

America, America

Ich kenne Schritte, die sehr nützen,

und werde euch vor Fehltritt schützen,

und wer nich tanzen will am Schluss,

weiß noch nicht das er Tanzen muss!

Wir bilden einen lieben Reigen,

ich werde Euch die Richtung zeigen,

nach Afrika kommt Santa Claus,

und vor Paris steht Mickey Maus.

Chorus:

We’re all living in America,

America ist wunderbar.

We’re all living in America,

Amerika, Amerika.

We’re all living in America,

Coca-Cola, Wonderbra,

We’re all living in America,

Amerika, Amerika.

This is not a love song,

this is not a love song.

I don’t sing my mother tongue,

No, this is not a love song.

Chorus:

We’re all living in America,

Amerika ist wunderbar.

We’re all living in America,

Amerika, Amerika.

We’re all living in America,

Coca-Cola, sometimes WAR,

We’re all living in America,

Amerika, Amerika.

My Country (Midnight Oil)

was it just a dream, were you so confused
wasast ifst juts a giant leap of logic
was it the time of year, that makes a state of fear
methods, were their motives for the action

and did i hear you say
my country right or wrong

did you save your face
did you breach your faith
women, there were children at the shelter
now who can stop the hail
when human senses fail
there was never any warning, no escape

did i hear you say
my country right or wrong
my country oh so strong
my country going wrong
my country right or wrong

i hear you say the truth must take a beating
the flag a camouflage for your deceiving
i know we all make mistakes

See you next time.

Leave a Reply

