Go To the Dead End, and Turn Around

Google Maps Street View
Google Maps Street View
Google Maps Street View

I know that I’ve made decisions that have disappointed a lot of people, but rest assured that no matter how often you’re told to take a path, if you can see so clearly that it leads to a dead end, there is no reason to travel on it.

It is said that the only way to a personally happy life is to take a path that nobody has travelled on before.  Though it may seem like you are walking on a path that people have visited over and over again, eventually there must be a point where there is no path anymore, although you still must continue.  What each person does once that point is reached is literally the difference between you and me and any other person in the world.

Despite that, when the directions are clear, there is no need to drive to the barricade at the end of a dead-end street, only to turn around and make a left at the highway.  It doesn’t matter how many times I’m asked to visit the dead end, or how much help any of my friends and family may need reaching a dead end, I’d rather just skip that step and get on the highway.

I may not travel in the same direction that you do, but I don’t also don’t travel at the same pace or in the same way, either.  There is no need to take it personally when I do not arrive at the same time, or that I do not want to visit the same places.  People that are different can still be friends, if they want.

See you next time.

