Finding time during the mad rush

It’s odd to me that the most favorite of my own music in the past few years was made between October and February, the time of year when I ought to be too busy to find time to compose. There are (always) exceptions, of course.

When I only have a couple hours per day to work on something, I usually have all kinds of ideas swimming through my head in the morning and while at work, but when I finally get to launching Renoise or another instrument, I usually only have time to capture one or two ideas per day and the rest are forgotten. Perhaps I am simply surprising myself, that I become able to compile the ideas into something passable, because I am almost always unhappy with the polish (mix, embellishment) because of lack of time.

I hope everyone is having a good Fall.

See you next time.

